SOME AMAZING FACTS ABOUT KESSLER.


1826•2016 - 190 YEARS OF KESSLER.

Being Germany’s oldest sparkling wine producer at 190 does not represent an achievement, but rather an obligation, and that obligation is to show what a difference it makes to have almost two centuries of experience behind us. A company that has produced sparkling wine as long as KESSLER has learnt one thing in particular: there is no compromise, and no substitute whatsoever for quality.
The basis for the quality of our sparkling wines are the wines themselves. But only certain types are suitable for making a harmonious, distinctive sparkling wine. That’s why our oenologists select quality wines from the region, and additionally those from renowned vineyards and winemakers in Germany and the rest of Europe. It is crucial that we identify the types of wines that enable us to create an unmistakable taste for sparkling wine connoisseurs.

Since it was founded, the House of KESSLER has always stuck to traditional methods, and used the same bottle fermentation technique. Now all our top sparkling wines are made according to the méthode traditionelle that our company founder, Georg Christian von Kessler, brought from the Champagne region to Germany exactly 190 years ago. Some of our production is still stored in medieval maturation cellars, where they are shaken by hand.
Depending on the cuvée, it can take our best sparkling wines up to three years to mature. The long fermentation time ensures that it can develop a fine, yet intense flavour and lasting effervescence by itself. KESSLER sparkling wines have always been explicitly dry, which is why they are predominantly brut and extra brut. KESSLER sparkling wine is aimed at the premium segment.
Depending on the cuvée, it can take our best sparkling wines up to three years to mature. The long fermentation time ensures that it can develop a fine, yet intense flavour and lasting effervescence by itself. KESSLER sparkling wines have always been explicitly dry, which is why they are predominantly brut and extra brut. KESSLER sparkling wine is aimed at the premium segment.
KESSLER is a medium-sized company with regional roots, which throughout its history has exported to countries all over the world, and will continue to do so. Around thirty employees work for KESSLER in Esslingen am Neckar, and about one million bottles of KESSLER sparkling wine are sold every year.

 

CONTACT KESSLER.

 
Please fill in all fields marked with a ★.
IMPORTANT: Please do not use this form for inquiries about tours and guides. On our website, you can find detailed information on our offers, tour times and prices in addition to a special sign-up form under the menu section CELLAR TOURS.

Please fill in all fields marked with a ★.

 

  Please fill in all required fields.


Head Office:

KESSLER Sekt GmbH & Co. KG
Georg-Christian-von-Kessler-Platz 12-16 
73728 Esslingen am Neckar
Phone: +49-(0)711 31 05 93-10 (switch)
Fax: +49-(0)711 31 05 93-50
Phone Extensions:

Management (-20)
Client Services (-40)
Visits/Cellar Tours (-10)
Marketing/Public Relations (-18)
Production (-25)
Accounts (-56)
 
Opening Hours:

KESSLER Karree 18
Monday through Friday 10:00–19:00
Saturday 10:00–16:00
[ Any changes will be announced here ]
Phone +49-(0)711310593-41

INTERESSANTES AUS DEM HAUS KESSLER.


1826•2016 - 190 JAHRE KESSLER.

Mit 190 Jahren Deutschlands älteste Sektkellerei zu sein, ist keine Errungenschaft, sondern vielmehr eine Verpflichtung – nämlich den Unterschied deutlich zu machen, den die Erfahrung von fast zwei Jahrhunderten mit sich bringt. Wer so lange Sekt herstellt wie KESSLER, hat vor allem gelernt, dass es für Qualität keinen Kompromiss und schon gar keinen Ersatz gibt.
Grundlage für die Qualität unserer Sektprodukte sind die Weine. Aber nur ganz bestimmte eignen sich dazu, zu einem harmonischen und zugleich markanten Sekt verarbeitet zu werden. Deshalb wählen unsere Önologen nicht nur Qualitätsweine aus der Region, sondern auch von namhaften Weingütern und Weinproduzenten in Deutschland und im europäischen Ausland. Entscheidend ist für uns, die Art von Weinen auszumachen, mit denen es gelingt, Sektgenießern ein unverwechselbares Geschmackserlebnis zu bieten.

Seit seiner Gründung hat das Haus KESSLER stets auf die traditionelle Methode und das Flaschengärverfahren gesetzt. Die Spitzensekte des Hauses werden nun alle nach der »méthode traditionelle« hergestellt, die unser Firmengründer Georg Christian von Kessler vor genau 190 Jahren aus der Champagne mit nach Deutschland brachte. Ein Teil unserer Produktion wird immer noch in den mittelalterlichen Reifekellern des Kessler-Hauses gelagert und von Hand gerüttelt.
Die Reifezeit unserer Spitzensekte kann je nach Cuvée bis zu drei Jahre dauern. Das lange Hefelager sorgt dafür, dass sich eine feine und zugleich intensive Geschmacksfülle sowie eine anhaltende Perlage in Ruhe entwickeln kann. KESSLER Sekte sind seit jeher explizit trocken und werden daher vorwiegend in den Dosagen brut und extra brut angeboten. KESSLER Sekt ist auf das Premiumsegment ausgerichtet.
KESSLER ist ein mittelständisches Unternehmen mit regionalen Wurzeln, das in seiner Unternehmensgeschichte in zahlreiche Länder der Welt exportiert hat und auch wieder exportieren wird. Bei KESSLER in Esslingen am Neckar arbeiten rund dreißig Mitarbeiter, jährlich werden etwa eine Million Flaschen KESSLER Sekt verkauft.

 

KONTAKT MIT KESSLER

 
Füllen Sie bitte die mit ★ gekennzeichneten Felder auf jeden Fall aus.
WICHTIG: Benutzen Sie dieses Formular bitte nicht für Anfragen zu Besichtigungen und Führungen. Auf unserer Website finden Sie unter dem Menupunkt KELLERFÜHRUNGEN ausführliche Informationen zu den Angeboten, Terminen und Tarifen sowie ein spezielles Anmeldeformular.

Füllen Sie bitte die mit ★ gekennzeichneten Felder auf jeden Fall aus.

 

  Das Formular ist nicht richtig ausgefüllt.

 


Datenschutzhinweis


Firmensitz:

KESSLER Sekt GmbH & Co. KG
Georg-Christian-von-Kessler-Platz 12-16 
73728 Esslingen am Neckar
Telefon: +49-(0)711 31 05 93-10 (Zentrale)
Fax: +49-(0)711 31 05 93-50
Telefon-Kontakte:

Geschäftsleitung (-20)
Kundenbetreuung (-40)
Besichtigungen/Veranstaltungen (-10)
Marketing/Public Relations (-18)
Betriebsleitung (-25)
Rechnungswesen (-56)
 
Öffnungszeiten:

KESSLER Karree 18
Montag bis Freitag 10–19 Uhr
Samstag: 10–16 Uhr
[ Eventuelle Änderungen werden hier anzeigt ]
Telefon: +49-(0)711310593-41